If living in Uptown Charlotte isn’t your cup of tea, don’t fret. Charlotte is surrounded by seven different counties, each with a plethora of different towns, cities and townships. Charlotte’s surrounding counties possess a little of everything – from small, picturesque one-road towns to bustling shopping malls and business parks.

Union County

Union County, North CarolinaOnce sleepy and rural, Union County, just southeast of Charlotte,  is now the fastest-growing county in the metro area and the 15th-fastest-growing county in the nation


Take a Look at Union County


Cabarrus County

Cabarrus County, North CarolinaWhether you enjoy the fast track or a slower pace, Cabarrus County has something to suit your style.


Take a Look at Cabarrus County


Gaston County

Gaston County, North CarolinaFrom the heights of Crowders Mountain to the banks of the Catawba River, Gaston County offers a small-town atmosphere with close proximity to Charlotte.


Take a Look at Gaston County


Iredell County

Iredell County, North CarolinaIredell County is home to Davidson, Mooresville, Statesville and 20 unincorporated townships.


Take a Look at Iredell County


Lancaster County

LaLancaster County, South Carolinancaster County is a place of historic gold mines, ancient Indian settlements and small textile towns on one hand and budding business parks, bedroom communities and Charlotte commuters on the other.


Take a Look at Lancaster County


Lincoln County

Lincoln County, North CarolinaLocated northwest of Charlotte, Lincoln County is just on the other side of Lake Norman. Full of rustic barns and rolling pastures, Lincoln County is a scenic country paradise.


Take a Look at Lincoln County

York County

York CountyRelaxed lakeside living and thriving communities that maintain their small-town atmosphere draw new residents to York County.


Take a Look at York County